love it

Kindness Blog

The Helper’s High

by Brenda Babinski

elderly-helping-hand1

“Three things in human life are important: the first is to be kind; the second is to be kind; and the third is to be kind.”  Henry James

It had been a crap day.  A crap week even.  Oh who was I kidding? It had been a full on crap year and this day was just the perfect example of all the accumulated crappiness.  The world was gray, like it gets after the snow has melted but Spring has yet to sprung.  I was unemployed and broke, grieving the recent loss of my beloved golden retriever, Wyatt.  I had no sense of direction and my life purpose seemed to be simply to survive the constant onslaught of shit that the universe seemed to be throwing my way.  To say I was depressed would likely be an understatement. 

I loaded groceries into the trunk of my car…

View original post 879 more words

Leave a Reply

