I Helped an Addict on the Journey Back to Regaining Her Life.

Kindness Blog

meth womanYears ago I was a store manager and needed a cashier. I’d received a call from some woman about a cashier job, so I told her to come in.

Her resume was poor, but I needed a cashier.

In walked this short, large woman who looked, quite frankly, disgusting. She filled out the application form and asked for another sheet of paper to fill out the Felony and Misdemeanor section. Oh boy.

  • Her clothes were ratty and too small
  • Her shoes looked about 3 sizes too big
  • She looked like she had just climbed out of a dumpster

I was about ready to just tell her to leave when she explained her story…

She said that she had been addicted to methamphetamine and cocaine for a few years and was in a halfway-house getting her life back in order.

She seemed really sharp and her situation explained her appearance. So I…

View original post 203 more words

Leave a Reply

